Them Changes

Them ChangesThundercat

Nobody move, there’s blood on the floor
And I can’t find my heart Where did it go? Did I leave it in the cold?
So please give it back, ’cause it’s not yours to take
It must’ve fell when I lost my mind
Deep in the cut, drowning in a pain
Somebody help, ’cause I can’t find my way
Nobody move, nobody move

Somebody tell me how I’m supposed to feel
When I’m sitting here knowing this ain’t real
Why in the world would I give my heart to you?
Just to watch you throw it in the trash
I’ve been traveling so long, I don’t think I can hold on
Where were you when I needed you the most?
Now I’m sitting here with a black hole in my chest
A heartless, broken mess

I dedicate this song and this entry to someone very special to me, the one who introduced me to Thundercat.

A brilliant mind, a comedian, a naturalist, a goofball, a chef, a nihilist, a musician, a Father, a brother, an addict. 

Foremost, he is a Man, a flesh and blood human, imperfect by nature. His mistakes, his flaws, it isn’t worth loosing his life.

Nightmares have begun, my mind is in a tailspin, my heart truly hurts.

What do I do, Chris? Will I ever see you again? Can I save your life? You’re fill with so much guilt, so much pain. How can I ease your pain? I’m lost. You’ve given up on life, but I am not giving up on you. I promise.

Something has to change, I know that now.

Leave a Reply

